North Berwick High School

updated 17 Dec 2010

Session 2010/11

Christmas Concert – NBHS Guitar Ensemble

Sicilienne Merry Christmas Everybody

Session 2009/10

Christmas Concert -NBHS Guitar Ensemble:

Pieds en l’air  pieds-en-lair I’m Dreaming of a Pink Christmas   im-dreaming-of-a-pink-christmas

Session 2008/09

Concert in Law PS by some of NBHS’s guitarists

Bess, Polly, Callum & Fraser – Toccata toccata1 NBHS Blues nbhs-blues

Callum – It’s A Wild World callum-its-a-wild-world

Fraser – Seasick Steve song fraser-seasick-steve

2009 Burns Special

Zoe (voice) Alex, Bess, Callum, Fergus, Frazer, Polly (guitars) Ca’ The Yowes ca-the-yowes (studio version – recorded in NBHS Dance Studio)

Spring Concert 2009

NBHS Guitar Group Scottish Medley 2009 scottish-medley-2009

Zoe & Senior Guitarists Ca’ the Yowes (live version) ca-the-yowes-live

Zoe & Senior Guitarists John Anderson My Jo john-anderson-my-jo

S1

Annie, Ellen & CameronGood King Wenceslas Ellen & Cameron GKWNeeding A Rest annie-ellen-cameron-needing-a-restLondon’s Burning (as a round) annie-ellen-cameron-londons-burningGot The Blues annie-ellen-cameron-got-the-blues

Annie & Ellen – Polish Dance annie-ellen-polish-dance

FinlayLa Bergamasca findlay-la-bergamascaNeeding A Rest finlay-needing-a-rest

Flora, JackIn the Deep flora-jack-in-the-deep -Needing a Rest flora-jack-needing-a-rest – Jungle flora-jack-jungle

Flora, Finlay, PeterGot The Blues flora-finlay-peter-got-the-blues

JackGerman Folk Song jack-german-folk-song Got The Blues jack-got-the-blues Symphony Theme jack-symphony-theme Polish Dance jack-polish-dance

Cameron, Jack – London’s Burning as a round cameron-jack-londons-burning-as-a-round Got The Blues cameron-jack-got-the-blues

Jack, BlakeLondon’s Burning (as a round) jack-blake-londons-burning Spanish Dance blake-jack-spanish-dance Got The Blues blake-jack-got-the-blues

S2

JamesNight Flight james-night-flight

Jordan, LewisToccata jordan-lewis-toccata

Amy, JasmineGot The Blues amy-jasmine-got-the-blues

Session 2007/08

NBHS Guitar Group

Don’t Stop Me Now (live) NBHS DSMN live

S1

Alice/Amy/Jasmine – Chinese Tune AAJ Chinese Tune In The Deep AAJ In The Deep Jungle AAJ Jungle

Josie/James/Lara – London’s Burning (as a round) JJL – LB Got The Blues JLJ Blues Got The Blues (faster version) JLJ got The Blues – fast

James – Spanish Dance James – Spanish Dance

Jordan/Lewis – Spanish Dance Jordan-Lewis SD London’s Burning Lewis Jordan – LB Song of the Mountains Jordan Lewis – Song of the Mountains

Jordan – O When The Saints Jordan – Saints

S2

Vicky – Symphony Theme Vicky – Sym New World Theme Viki NWT

Andrew Symphony Theme Andrew Sym TH Polish Dance Andrew P Dance

S3

Polly – Afton Water/O Sol de Outuno (trad Galician) Afton-O Sol

Bess – Toccata Bess ToccataNight Flight Bess – Bess – Night Flight

Callum – Legend Callum – Legend

Fraser – Legend Fraser – Legend Fast Cars Fraser – Fast Cars

Session 06/07

S1

Andrew Chinese Tune Andrew Ch T Needing A Rest Andrew N a R

Lisa Symphony Theme Lisa Sym

Viki Chinese Tune Viki Ch T In The Deep Viki ITD Song of the Mountains Viki SoM

S2

Bess New World Theme Bess NWT

Callum & Liam Got The Blues C&L Blues Sympony Theme C&L Sym

Fraser & Joseph Gtr Solo from Pink Floyd’s Comfortably Numb (self taught) F&J Co Nu

Fraser & Thomas Got The Blues F&T Blues

Polly Sol de Outuno Polly SdO (folk tune from Galicia) Polish Dance Polly P D O Pulo do Baixo Polly O P

S3

Adam Legend Adam Legend Sol de Outuno Adam SdO

7 thoughts on “North Berwick High School

  1. Josie\James\Lara

    I really enjoyed Got the Blues (fast version); very well done to you all.

    You’re a credit to Mr Coady!

  2. I’ve just listened to Zoe and the senior guitar ensembles’s performance of Ca’ the yowes. Words cant describe it. Absolutely beautiful. Once again I am in awe of your arrangement and your ability to get so much musicality from our pupils. Thank you.

  3. Alan,
    Ca’ The Yowes – can’t believe how gorgeous this is!
    Amazing, quite stunning and very moving.

    Thanks for posting this.

    Mark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>