Approved School Session Dates 2012/2013

EAST LOTHIAN COUNCIL

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION & CHILDREN’S SERVICES

SESSION DATES 2012/13

 

TERM 1      
In-service Day 1 Monday 13 August 2012
In-service Day 2 Tuesday 14 August 2012
Pupils Resume Wednesday 15 August 2012
September Holiday (schools closed for staff & pupils) Monday 17 September 2012
All Resume Tuesday 18 September 2012
All break (October break) Friday 12 October 2012
October break Monday – Friday 15-19 October 2012
In-service Day 3 Monday 22 October 2012
Pupils Resume Tuesday 23 October 2012
All break (Christmas) Thursday 20 December 2012
    = 85 pupil days

= 88 Staff days

 
       
TERM 2      
In-service Day 4 Monday 7 January 2013
Pupils Resume Tuesday 8 January 2013
All break Friday 8 February 2013
February break Monday – Friday 11 – 15 February 2013
All resume Monday 18 February 2013
All break (Easter) Friday 22 March 2013
Good Friday

Easter Monday

Friday

Monday

29 March

1 April

2013

2013

    = 49 pupil days

= 50 staff days

 
       
TERM 3      
All resume Monday 8 April 2013
Spring holiday (Schools Closed) Monday 15 April 2013
May Day (Schools Closed) Monday 6 May 2013
All resume Tuesday 7 May 2013
Victoria Day (Schools Closed) Monday 20 May 2013
In-service Day 5 Tuesday 21 May 2013
Pupils Resume Wednesday 22 May 2013
Term ends Friday 28 June 2013
    = 56 pupil days

= 57 staff days

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *