Pupil Council


As part of NBHS commitment to Pupil Voice, the pupil council is open to all pupils from S1-S6 and meets monthly to discuss ideas and improvements to the life of the school. 

Pupil council members also work alongside one of the school’s Deputy Head Teachers in driving forward the school’s strategic aims. 

NBHS Pupil Council

Strategic Leadership Subgroups 2019-20


DHT Mr Jones

Learning & Teaching

DHT Mr McCallum

Attainment & Equity

DHT Mrs Neri

Leon Butcher

Orla Fitzpatrick

Hannah Ormiston

Sophie Frost

Camille Charles

Lucy Lucas

Niamh Mackintosh

Craig McGarry

Max Pickard

Orla Fitzpatrick

Alexander Bradley

Finlay Downey

Marielle Gallagher

Nathaniel Havilland


Rebecca O’Connor

Rachel Stevens

Amy Crummey

Charlotte Gardner

Ava Sweeney

Ella Taylor

Lucy Smith

Victor Hundeboll