Term Dates

Link to ELC School Term Dates Webpage

East Lothian Term Dates 2017/2018

School Term/Holidays Starts Finishes
Autumn First Term 16 Aug 2017
(Wed)
14 Sep 2017
(Thu)
Autumn Half Term Holidays 15 Sep 2017
(Fri)
18 Sep 2017
(Mon)
Autumn Second Term 19 Sep 2017
(Tue)
13 Oct 2017
(Fri)
Autumn Holidays 16 Oct 2017
(Mon)
23 Oct 2017
(Mon)
Winter Term 24 Oct 2017
(Tue)
22 Dec 2017
(Fri)
Christmas Holidays 25 Dec 2017
(Mon)
5 Jan 2018
(Fri)
Spring First Term 8 Jan 2018
(Mon)
9 Feb 2018
(Fri)
Spring Half Term Holidays 12 Feb 2018
(Mon)
19 Feb 2018
(Mon)
Spring Second Term 20 Feb 2018
(Tue)
29 Mar 2018
(Thu)
Easter Holidays 30 Mar 2018
(Fri)
13 Apr 2018
(Fri)
Summer Term 16 Apr 2018
(Mon)
29 Jun 2018
(Fri)
Summer Holidays 2 Jul 2018
(Mon)

School term dates 2018-19

Term 1

Staff In-service Day 1 – Monday 13 August 2018

Staff In-service Day 2 – Tuesday 14 August 2018

Pupils Resume – Wednesday 15 August 2018

Autumn Holiday (schools closed) – Friday 14 September 2018

Autumn Holiday (schools closed) – Monday 17 September 2018

All Return – Tuesday 18 September 2018

All Break – Friday 12 October 2018

Staff In-service Day 3 – Monday 22 October 2018

Pupils Resume – Tuesday 23 October 2018

Term Ends – Thursday 20 December 2018

Term 2

All Resume – Monday 7 January 2019

All Break – Friday 8 February 2019

Staff In-service Day 4 – Monday 18 February 2019

Pupils Resume – Tuesday 19 February 2019

All Break – Friday 5 April 2019

Good Friday – 19 April 2019

Easter Monday – 22 April 2019

Term 3

All Resume (Staff and Pupils) – Tuesday 23 April 2019

May Day (Schools closed) – Monday 6 May 2019

All Resume – Tuesday 7 May 2019

Staff In-service Day 5 (pupils off) – Monday 20 May 2019

Pupils Resume – Tuesday 21 May 2019

Term Ends – Friday 28 June 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prepare Persevere Succeed