Category Archives: News

Easter Art

🎨🐰Easter Art🐰🎨
 
If you’re looking for something fun to do this Easter why not make a funky rabbit?
 
Using the Easter Bunny Template create a black and white patterned rabbit which you then cut out, choose some glasses and then create a larger background to stick it on. This can be created however you choose, painting, coloured pens, sticking on coloured paper or even wrapping papers. The choice is infinite!
 
Perhaps you can then display it in your window and we can all spot some rabbits 👀🐰

12 Days of Christmas Prize Draw 2020

🎅🏼🎫 It’s time to launch the first ever virtual raffle for WBPS! 🤞⛄️

We have an array of fabulous prizes generously donated by lots of incredible local businesses, friends and parents.

You can buy tickets online or at the school / nursery gates (Friday morning)

Details of prizes and how to pay are above.

Please email if you would like to donate any prizes.

Good luck! 🤞🎅🏼🎄⛄️🎫

Dates for your diary – Terms 1 and 2 2018

Dates for Your Diary
Terms 1 & 2  2018
Maths Open Morning Thursday

13th September

 

Meet the Teacher and Maths Open Morning – Thursday 13th September from 9.15-10.15am

 

Come along and meet the teacher and find out what your child has been doing in maths!

September Holiday Friday 14th September – school closed
September Holiday Monday 17th September – school closed
Pupils return to school Tuesday 18th September
Rag Bag collection Thursday 11th October
Harvest Assembly Thursday 11th October
Nasal Flu Immunisation Programme Friday 12th October

Information on the flu immunisation programme can be found at

www.nhsinform.scot/childflu

School closes for October break Friday 12th October
October Break Mon — Mon 15th—19th Oct
Pupils return to school Tuesday 23th October
School Photographer Thursday 25th October
P5-7 Author visit Wednesday 31st October
P7 pupils to Risk Factory Monday 5th November
Masterclass Day Tuesday 6th November
Children in Need Friday 16th November
Parent’s Evening & Curriculum Evening Tuesday 13th November
P6/7 Rugby Festival Wednesday 14th November
Parent’s Evening & Curriculum Evening Thursday 15th November
Learning Journeys returned to school Friday 30th November
Book Fair TBC  
P1/2 & P3/4 Christmas Show Tuesday 11th December
Christmas Panto Tuesday 11th December
Christmas Dinner TBC  
P1/2 & P3/4 Christmas Party Monday 17th December
Nursery Christmas Party Monday 17th December
P4/5/6 & P67 Christmas Party Tuesday 18th December
Christmas Assembly Thursday 20th December
Finish school for Christmas Thursday 20th December
Pupils return to school Monday 7th January