School staff

Management team

Head teacher (Acting)  – Mrs Debbie Mercer

Principal teacher – Mr Iain Devereux

Classroom teachers

P1 teacher –  Mrs Zoe Munro

P2 teacher – Miss Jill McNicoll 

P3 teacher –  Mrs Jen Jamieson

P4 teacher – Miss Ashley Bunting 

P5 teacher – Mr Michael Purves 

P6 teacher –  Mr Iain Devereux 

P7 teacher – Mrs Alison Hamilton 

Support for learning – Mr Nigel Bird

Physical Education – Sally Carmichael

Music – Mr Kenny Hutchison

Instrumental instructor – Ms Hilary Turbayne

Nursery Team

Senior Early Years Practitioner – Mrs Morag Waterston

Nursery Nurses – Miss Elise Brown and Mrs Angela Cooper

Support Staff

Admin Assistant – Mrs Carol Hughes

Classroom Assistants – Mrs Mairi Neillans, Mrs Lyndsay Stuart

ASN – Mrs Mandy Logan

Janitorial, cleaning and catering staff

Janitors – Mrs Cheryl Anderson, Mr Kevin O’Connor and Ms Fiona Kent

Dining Hall Supervisor- Miss Mandy Skillen

Playground Supervisor – Mrs Alva Sibbald

Dining Staff – Mrs Debbie Stenhouse, Ms Laura Robertson and Miss Claire Jeffreys


A window on the world of Yester Primary School